Forum: Prospective Challenges

Discussing: Before the Seat of the Dark Lord

Before the Seat of the Dark Lord

Heh, a tad nervous, as this is my first time, but... why not? As I reread The Lord of the Rings, I came upon a very interesting quote: "‘Dangerous!’ cried Gandalf. ‘And so am I, very dangerous: more dangerous than anything you will ever meet, unless you are brought alive before the seat of the Dark Lord.’" -The White Rider, TTT Now, naturally, a question sprung up into my mind. Has anyone ever been brought to the Dark Lord himself after his downfall from the Second Age? If so, what type of person? King Earnur, perhaps? Or a spy from a time closer to the Ring War? Or, what if someone from the Ring War was brought to him in a chance of ill fate; Frodo, Aragorn, Gandalf? The whole Fellowship? So the challenge is to write a story in which one (or a few) unfortunate persons meet the Dark Lord himself in the Third Age, whether it be spies from Gondor or the heir of Isildur.

Re: Before the Seat of the Dark Lord

Aragorn before Sauron? I have thought about this before. It would be like "The battle in front of the Morannon is lost and everybody is dead...but Aragorn is taken before Sauron who takes SO sweat revenge for what Isildur had done. And of course for the Palantír-battle-of-wills. He would be tortured "until he sreamed for death" how they like to say it. But of course Sauron eouldn't give it. Would Aragorn give back the gift? ~Vil

OMG. Galadriel. AAAAAAAHHHH!!! RUN AWAY, RUN AWAY! AWAY, YOU DARK NUZGUL! DARK FIRE SHALL NOT AVAIL YOU! *bitten* Allie PS- *gasps* Count me in...